Skip to content

Hey – that’s my kid!

October 14, 2011

This week, while preparing for the impending Alton Brown visit to Dallas, I was going through photos online, looking for some of the more recent signings…..and who do I see? My kid! And they were photos I didn’t take!  There were a few roving photographers for the bookstore that day, and one of them grabbed a few shots of Connor that I thought were sweet 🙂

This was Alton signing the back of Connor’s Feasting on Asphalt shirt, and Dad threatening that AB was actually writing “Kick Me” on the back.  This is actually what he was drawing:

Click here for full story of  Austin visit 2009 (and get the full story of the t-shirt) and Austin visit 2010 if you want more of the story. We’re 8 days out from the 2011 visit!

I was just excited to have seen them out there on the ‘net. Weird where your kids can show up when you’re not expecting it!

No comments yet

Leave a comment